Posted by: thetomarellifamily | June 8, 2009

A Banana!

Baby gulps down several ounces of amniotic fluid every day, both for hydration and nutrition and to practice swallowing and digesting. And, these days, those taste buds actually work! Studies show that after birth, babies are most interested in tastes they’ve already experienced through amniotic fluid. Meaning, think about what you want your future child to eat as you prepare your own lunch.

We took a trip to Palm Springs over the weekend (June 6 – 7). It was nice to relax and enjoy the sun. Baby’s first trip out in a bathing suit. I think he liked it…or was it the virgin Pina Coladas he loved so much? Love you all!

P.S. Sunday, we felt the first kick!

Baby In A Bathing Suit

Baby In A Bathing Suit

Responses

  1. Okay, SO I don’t care that I’m the only blog stalker that you have, I just cant get enough. I’m so happy for you and mike and you are too cute. I can’t wait to meet my 2nd cousing, baby banana boy, I love you! I cant wait to see you next weekend… Your so precious! xoxoxo

  2. Love that baby Grandbanana!! and Jennifer, you sexy Mama, how very beautiful you look! Love you Baby, Mom


Leave a Reply

Categories

